Eaton County Road Commission

Title VI Non-Discrimination Information

The Eaton County Road Commission serves all people of the county of Eaton, including minority populations, low-income populations, the elderly, persons with disabilities, and those who traverse Eaton County. The Road Commission recognizes its responsibility to provide fairness and equity in all of its programs, services, and activities, and that it must abide by and enforce federal and state civil rights legislation.

Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (42 U.S.C. 200d), related statutes and regulations provide that no person shall on the ground of race, color, national origin, sex, or disability be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program or activity receiving Federal funds. The entire institution whether educational, private or governmental must comply with Federal civil rights laws, not just the particular programs or activities receiving the federal funds.

Please refer to the following documents for further information and assistance:

Title VI Non-Discrimination Plan

Limited English Proficiency Plan

Title VI Complaint Form

If you require translation of any of our documents, please contact our office for assistance.

Title VI Coordinator
Patricia M. Loosemore, Director of Finance
1112 Reynolds Rd
Charlotte, MI 48813
Phone: 517-543-1630 x202 | Fax: 517-543-2608